• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

3.2 update

This is a discussion on 3.2 update within the Honeycomb General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Honeycomb Forum category; I live in Cape Cod Massachusettes....

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: 3.2 update

  1. #11
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    25000
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times

    Thanks!

    I live in Cape Cod Massachusettes.

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #12
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,845
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by ronlupone View Post
    I live in Cape Cod Massachusettes.
    You might try the framework trick everyone is using.
    Step 1. Go to settings, manage applications, select all and find Google Services Framework.
    Step 2. Clear all data and force stop.
    Step 3. Check for updates.
    You need your wifi turned on in order to get ab OTA.

    LG V60 Dual Screen
    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 7 Pro


  4. #13
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    25000
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    Ok. Thanks. I guess you are thinking the update file I downloaded first time was corrupt?

    Either way..I going to try it now. Thanks again!

  5. #14
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,845
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by ronlupone View Post
    Ok. Thanks. I guess you are thinking the update file I downloaded first time was corrupt?

    Either way..I going to try it now. Thanks again!
    Also there have been several members that have had to send their Xooms into Motorola for the update because it just wouldn't install. You should have gotten HC quite a while ago.

    LG V60 Dual Screen
    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 7 Pro


  6. #15
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    25000
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    Well I just bought it used and it must have been reset to factory settings.
    I never thought of going to Motorola. Anyway. I found to of those files and cleared them both....fingers crossed. :-)

  7. #16
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    25000
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    It failed as well. The same way.

  8. #17
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,845
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by ronlupone View Post
    It failed as well. The same way.
    If you still have any warranty I'd contact Motorola, as I said before we've had a hand full of members that hat to go that route. If you're out of warranty you could root it and run a custom ICS of JB rom, much nicer and many more options than stock.

    LG V60 Dual Screen
    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 7 Pro


  9. #18
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    25000
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    Hmmm. Since its used, I assume its out of warranty. I guess I could root it.
    Sounds SCARY. Lol

  10. #19
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,845
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by ronlupone View Post
    Hmmm. Since its used, I assume its out of warranty. I guess I could root it.
    Sounds SCARY. Lol
    Very simple, here's Astrix's guide very easy to follow.
    [HOW] Rookie Rooting, Flashing And UnRooting Under One Roof
    If you were already on JB it's much different, don't just jump into it read and reread the guide.

    LG V60 Dual Screen
    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 7 Pro


  11. #20
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    22708
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    1 times
    [QUOTE=ggrant3876:241244]
    Quote Originally Posted by ronlupone View Post
    I live in Cape Cod Massachusettes.
    You might try the framework trick everyone is using.
    Step 1. Go to settings, manage applications, select all and find Google Services Framework.
    Step 2. Clear all data and force stop.
    Step 3. Check for updates.
    You need your wifi turned on in order to get ab OTA.[/QUOTe

    Does this clear any files/Apps/other settings? Will it cause me to have to spend loads of time putting things back together? Thanks

    My MZ604 is on 3.2 and memory card works just fine. Not sure about earlier versions.


 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Update Didn't Update
    By Kaiya in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-19-2012, 12:34 AM
  2. Replies: 178
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 01:56 PM
  3. Mystery Xoom update begins roll-out this evening [Update, its ICS!]
    By LPHS in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 175
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 04:20 PM
  4. OTA Update keeps wanting to update Xoom even after 3.1 rooted update!
    By SirDragonx in forum Motorola Xoom Development
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 09:03 PM
  5. New update for Adobe (security update) 5/18
    By NvrEnough in forum Motorola Xoom Apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 10:49 PM