• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Team Tiamat Rom 2.0.1 "Manta Ray" (*3.1*) (Updated 7/25/11)

This is a discussion on Team Tiamat Rom 2.0.1 "Manta Ray" (*3.1*) (Updated 7/25/11) within the Honeycomb ROMs forums, part of the Honeycomb Development category; Applied this and am now stuck in a boot animation loop for the past 5 minutes or so. I am going to let it sit ...

Page 2 of 24 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 238
Like Tree21Likes

Thread: Team Tiamat Rom 2.0.1 "Manta Ray" (*3.1*) (Updated 7/25/11)

  1. #11
    Supporting Member
    Member #
    4181
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,220
    Liked
    217 times
    Twitter
    XimmyT
    Applied this and am now stuck in a boot animation loop for the past 5 minutes or so. I am going to let it sit for a while and see if it eventually exits.

    Should I unlock if it doesn't get out of boot animation land? Did anyone else run into this?
    Keep on Xoomin'

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #12
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,845
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by Ximmy View Post
    Applied this and am now stuck in a boot animation loop for the past 5 minutes or so. I am going to let it sit for a while and see if it eventually exits.

    Should I unlock if it doesn't get out of boot animation land? Did anyone else run into this?
    Mine stayed there for about 6-7 minutes but I didn't do a wipe the first time, just wiped cache, went back to recovery and did a full wipe and then it went fine. I came from 3.2 rooted stock, thet say you don't need to wipe if you're already coming from the older rom.

    LG V60 Dual Screen
    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 7 Pro


  4. #13
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    2455
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ocean City , MD
    Posts
    30
    Liked
    3 times
    Did a full wipe and smooth as can be for me

  5. #14
    Administrator

    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    6,454
    Liked
    356 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    Came on in about 5 minutes. I was on Tiamat ROM 1.1 though.

  6. #15
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    4986
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    West Texas
    Posts
    12,110
    Liked
    452 times
    Twitter
    jblalock77
    Quote Originally Posted by Droid-Xer View Post
    Came on in about 5 minutes. I was on Tiamat ROM 1.1 though.
    Ditto.
    Remember: It's not really yours until you've voided the warranty.
    "Battle not with trolls, lest ye become a troll; and if you gaze into the Internet, the Internet gazes also into you."
    Friedrich Nietzsche: A Dynamic Translation

  7. #16
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    1535
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3,877
    Liked
    227 times
    So flashing this over 1.1 wipes data as well? Is it true that the screen shot function is gone?
    SDcard System Image Backup Using ClockworkMod Recovery v3.2.0.0.(RC4). Back yours up today!

  8. #17
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    4986
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    West Texas
    Posts
    12,110
    Liked
    452 times
    Twitter
    jblalock77
    Didn't wipe my data flashing over 1.1... But the screen shot feature is gone, or at least no longer where it was...
    Remember: It's not really yours until you've voided the warranty.
    "Battle not with trolls, lest ye become a troll; and if you gaze into the Internet, the Internet gazes also into you."
    Friedrich Nietzsche: A Dynamic Translation

  9. #18
    Administrator

    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    6,454
    Liked
    356 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    No need to wipe from 1.1 to 2.0 and correct, theres no screenshot.

  10. #19
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,845
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by Ollie View Post
    So flashing this over 1.1 wipes data as well? Is it true that the screen shot function is gone?
    Quote Originally Posted by jblalock77 View Post
    Didn't wipe my data flashing over 1.1... But the screen shot feature is gone, or at least no longer where it was...
    It's not mobile but you can always use the sdk.

    LG V60 Dual Screen
    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 7 Pro


  11. #20
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    2067
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    24
    Liked
    0 times
    I didn't wipe and came from 1.1 and it was about 3 or so mins to boot up finally after that works like a charm!


 
Page 2 of 24 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 249
    Last Post: 07-24-2011, 05:12 PM
  2. Team Launchpad and Team Tiamat Team up
    By ggrant3876 in forum Motorola Xoom Kernels
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-24-2011, 09:40 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 04:57 PM

Search tags for this page

how to get motorola xoom unstuck
,
manta ray 2.0
,

manta ray rom

,
manta ray rom xoom
,

manta ray xoom

,
mantaray rom
,

team tiamat

,
team tiamat xoom rom 2.0.1 manta ray
,

tiamat 2.0.1

,
tiamat 2.01
,

tiamat manta ray

,
tiamat manta ray 2.0.1
,
tiamat manta ray rom for xoom
,

tiamat rom

,
tiamat xda developers
,
tiamat xoom wallpaper
,
wallpaper team tiamat
,
xoom installation aborted
,
xoom tiamat rom
,
xoom tiamat wallpaper
Click on a term to search for related topics.