• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Is it possible...

This is a discussion on Is it possible... within the Honeycomb ROMs forums, part of the Honeycomb Development category; That when I did a restore in CWM after flashing Hammerhead that it took me back to Manta Ray? The reason I ask is I ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Xoom Pursuant
    Member #
    1343
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    741
    Liked
    78 times
    Twitter
    @AZsteelman

    Is it possible...

    That when I did a restore in CWM after flashing Hammerhead that it took me back to Manta Ray? The reason I ask is I don't see the screen shot option and I don't have the stutter on-screen at reboot...
    Post of the year by jdblalock77 "Returned to stock and wiping myself"

    Alcohol may not solve your problems, but neither will milk and cookies!




  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,845
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    If your last backup was Manta Ray that's what happened. If you backed up your Hammerhead you might have picked the wrong one.

    LG V60 Dual Screen
    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 7 Pro


  4. #3
    Xoom Pursuant
    Member #
    1343
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    741
    Liked
    78 times
    Twitter
    @AZsteelman
    When I backed up Manta Ray, Hammerhead,it wasn't installed. The instructions say do a backup before you start. How the heck can I do a restore and get my stuff back once I flash HH w/o it reverting to Manta ray?
    Post of the year by jdblalock77 "Returned to stock and wiping myself"

    Alcohol may not solve your problems, but neither will milk and cookies!




  5. #4
    Xoom Pursuant
    Member #
    1343
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    741
    Liked
    78 times
    Twitter
    @AZsteelman
    Figured it out. Reflashed HH then restored data under advanced restore.

    Problem - now I can't add my account. Screen closes when I try...

    HELP!
    Post of the year by jdblalock77 "Returned to stock and wiping myself"

    Alcohol may not solve your problems, but neither will milk and cookies!




  6. #5
    Xoom Pursuant
    Member #
    1343
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    741
    Liked
    78 times
    Twitter
    @AZsteelman
    Screw it. Did a complete restore. Back where I started and everything works. No patience for it finite
    Post of the year by jdblalock77 "Returned to stock and wiping myself"

    Alcohol may not solve your problems, but neither will milk and cookies!




  7. #6
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    1535
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3,877
    Liked
    227 times
    The first thing I do before loading any titanium backups after a fresh ROM is to make a nandroid of the ROM with nothing else on it. Then I load everything and do a second nandroid. This way I have a clean slate to work with of I have any issues. The second nandroid is for when things are running great so I don't have to necessarily start all over with a clean ROM nandroid.
    SDcard System Image Backup Using ClockworkMod Recovery v3.2.0.0.(RC4). Back yours up today!

  8. #7
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    4264
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Ollie View Post
    The first thing I do before loading any titanium backups after a fresh ROM is to make a nandroid of the ROM with nothing else on it. Then I load everything and do a second nandroid. This way I have a clean slate to work with of I have any issues. The second nandroid is for when things are running great so I don't have to necessarily start all over with a clean ROM nandroid.


    In my experience this is about the best way to go, too many times on my droid I'd end up wishing I had one back-up or the other but I hadn't perfected my 'system' yet so I'd have the long task of redoing a bunch of stuff.


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •