• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

[HOW] Rookie Rooting, Flashing And UnRooting Under One Roof

This is a discussion on [HOW] Rookie Rooting, Flashing And UnRooting Under One Roof within the Motorola Xoom Development forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Hacks category; Hi there, i have been been following these articles recently as I am a noob when I comes to rooting etc, I have managed to ...

Page 105 of 105 FirstFirst ... 5 55 95 103 104 105
Results 1,041 to 1,043 of 1043
Like Tree360Likes

Thread: [HOW] Rookie Rooting, Flashing And UnRooting Under One Roof

Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Hi there,

i have been been following these articles recently as I am a noob when I comes to rooting etc, I have managed to unlock bootloader ( I think I have ). Yesterday I followed another article to root my device and it soft bricked so I followed the rookie guide on here to relock and instal to stock, all completed fine but now my wifi in the tablet does not work, worked perfectly fine before I done this and now wifi just says error so I have no internet on it.

please help

i am technically minded so to speak but all this is new to me

thanks
    chris

2. # ADS
    Ads

Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    I am trying to root my xoom. I know it is an old tablet, but I don't have money to buy a new one right now, and I like my xoom! I only want to root because I am still running 4.1.2, and some apps don't work anymore.

What I see on this thread is to download a recovery: D. Download this recovery image(recovery-Tiamat-R4c-100611-1150-cwm.img) and place it in the "SDK_tools folder" at your PC C:drive: here,
    That file is not there anymore.