• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

3.1 Root but no SD

This is a discussion on 3.1 Root but no SD within the Motorola Xoom Development forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Hacks category; i just went through the clockwork root method and it worked GREAT! Thanks to Steady and Big Rush...I know im rooted because terminal proved it ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    491
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Naples, FL
    Posts
    213
    Liked
    3 times
    Twitter
    jayxpx

    3.1 Root but no SD

    i just went through the clockwork root method and it worked GREAT! Thanks to Steady and Big Rush...I know im rooted because terminal proved it but when i use root explorer to navigate to the SD card i cant seem to find external under /SDCard...any thoughts or changes i need to make?


    Xoom...4G (only use for wifi)...ICS BABY!

    Droid DOES

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    6315
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    34
    Liked
    3 times
    Quote Originally Posted by jayxpx View Post
    i just went through the clockwork root method and it worked GREAT! Thanks to Steady and Big Rush...I know im rooted because terminal proved it but when i use root explorer to navigate to the SD card i cant seem to find external under /SDCard...any thoughts or changes i need to make?
    Apologies for such an obvious question, but did you apply one of the kernel mods such as Launchpad of Tiamat?

  4. #3
    ATP
    ATP is offline
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    2003
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    239
    Liked
    14 times
    Make sure you are looking for sdcard\external and not sdcard\sdcard2 if you are on LaunchPad. Might be the same on Tiamat, not sure.
    Xoom Wifi - Rooted with Launchpad, OCd to 1.6Ghz with Droid Overclock.

  5. #4
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    392
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    5,489
    Liked
    522 times
    ROMs
    4 Submitted
    Did you get it working?

  6. #5
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,845
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Mine just has a folder called external and that's the sdcard.

    LG V60 Dual Screen
    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 7 Pro


  7. #6
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    392
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    5,489
    Liked
    522 times
    ROMs
    4 Submitted
    Quote Originally Posted by ggrant3876 View Post
    Mine just has a folder called external and that's the sdcard.
    Thats how its suppose to be, but some 3G Xooms need to flash an extra boot.img to get it working after flashing 3.1 though.

  8. #7
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    491
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Naples, FL
    Posts
    213
    Liked
    3 times
    Twitter
    jayxpx
    no i didnt load a kernel yet...my bad, i noticed at the bottom of the root instructions it mentioned the sd card would be active...just thought the rooting process would do that...woops!


    Xoom...4G (only use for wifi)...ICS BABY!

    Droid DOES

  9. #8
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    392
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    5,489
    Liked
    522 times
    ROMs
    4 Submitted
    Are you on 3.1?

  10. #9
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    491
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Naples, FL
    Posts
    213
    Liked
    3 times
    Twitter
    jayxpx
    Yea i rooted with sd card


    Xoom...4G (only use for wifi)...ICS BABY!

    Droid DOES

  11. #10
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    392
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    5,489
    Liked
    522 times
    ROMs
    4 Submitted
    Can you see the sdcard contents under /sdcard/external?


 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. One click root with no root???
    By Fit101 in forum Xoom Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-23-2011, 10:33 PM

Search tags for this page

android 3.1 root
,
easy atrix root no sd
,
how to root with no sd card
,
how to root xoom without external sd
,
i click xoom root without sd card
,
motorola rooting without sd
,

root atrix without sd

,

root atrix without sd card

,
root atrixno sd
,
root motorola atrix without sd card
,
root no sd card
,

root without sd card

,
root without sd card?
,

root xoom 3.1 withotu sdcard

,

root xoom 3.1 without sd card

,

root xoom without sd card

,

rooted xoom no sd

,
rooting xoom with out sd card 3.1
,

xoom root sd

,

xoom root without sd

Click on a term to search for related topics.