• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Did you wipe your Xoom before sending it in

This is a discussion on Did you wipe your Xoom before sending it in within the Motorola Xoom General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Forum category; Originally Posted by semicycle I've had my xoom encrypted for months and was about to package it up, but if they need to access it ...

View Poll Results: Did you wipe your Xoom

Voters
78. You may not vote on this poll
  • I wiped

    52 66.67%
  • I did NOT wipe - Im stock

    23 29.49%
  • I did NOT wipe - Im rooted

    3 3.85%
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 61
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Did you wipe your Xoom before sending it in

  1. #31
    Xoom Pursuant
    Member #
    584
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Xooming around the world @ Mach .83
    Posts
    842
    Liked
    39 times
    Quote Originally Posted by semicycle View Post
    I've had my xoom encrypted for months and was about to package it up, but if they need to access it how will they if it's encrypted?
    Factory reset.
    Xoom 4G LTE and I HATE the typing lag on this forum!

    Do the right thing. It will gratify some people and astonish the rest. ~ Mark Twain

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #32
    Xoom Pursuant
    Member #
    1343
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    741
    Liked
    78 times
    Twitter
    @AZsteelman
    I'll wipe again when the box gets here
    Post of the year by jdblalock77 "Returned to stock and wiping myself"

    Alcohol may not solve your problems, but neither will milk and cookies!




  4. #33
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    4324
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    psl florida
    Posts
    3,585
    Liked
    238 times
    Twitter
    RayHodge02
    Quote Originally Posted by NewAge View Post
    I am leaving it the way it is. Rooted and no wipe. I guess Im a trusting soul. I don't have anything that they can harm.
    will that be a problem when moto gets it?? root/void??

  5. #34
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    1387
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,345
    Liked
    190 times
    ROMs
    1 Submitted
    Quote Originally Posted by rayhodge02 View Post
    will that be a problem when moto gets it?? root/void??
    I'll let you know! I didn't see anything about OS condition on the TEN page instruction manual that came with the box
    Last edited by NewAge; 10-03-2011 at 10:38 PM.

  6. #35
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    13768
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    UP, Michigan
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    0 times
    I encrypted mine, no wiping.
    Armed liberal, flashaholic, motorcycle enthusiast, computer nerd. Who runs Android.

  7. #36
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    3555
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    3 times
    After you back up your files through windows explorer, wipe your device, get my xoom back, all you have to do is copy all those files back over, and everything will be back to the way it was?

    Sorry for the stupid question, i just dont want to wipe, and then have to go through all the motions again of making all the screens and apps back to the way I had them previously

    Thanks!

  8. #37
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    1387
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,345
    Liked
    190 times
    ROMs
    1 Submitted
    Quote Originally Posted by ksmontoya View Post
    After you back up your files through windows explorer, wipe your device, get my xoom back, all you have to do is copy all those files back over, and everything will be back to the way it was?

    Sorry for the stupid question, i just dont want to wipe, and then have to go through all the motions again of making all the screens and apps back to the way I had them previously

    Thanks!
    Unfortunately NO. Everything that is stored in memory is saved, but you'll have to redo widgets, high scores and certain settings. The market will get you your apps back, and as long as you chooose to backup settings with google, once you sync, other settings come back like bookmarks and wifi settings

  9. #38
    Xoom Pursuant
    Member #
    9631
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    508
    Liked
    37 times
    hey guys, can you tell me exactly what information moto wanted with the xoom. I was on the road on my xoom when I filled out the shipping info so I couldnt print. then when I was switching tabs to save the page the browser fc'd so I'm not sure which rma or whatever they need thanks!

  10. #39
    Xoom Pursuant
    Member #
    9631
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    508
    Liked
    37 times
    I'm going to wait to see what happens with newage before I send mine in. Its stock but unlocked, maybe I'll just relock it

  11. #40
    Supporting Member
    Member #
    552
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Summerville SC
    Posts
    1,194
    Liked
    109 times
    Quote Originally Posted by CynicX View Post
    hey guys, can you tell me exactly what information moto wanted with the xoom. I was on the road on my xoom when I filled out the shipping info so I couldnt print. then when I was switching tabs to save the page the browser fc'd so I'm not sure which rma or whatever they need thanks!
    if the registration completed you should have received 2 emails. one from motorola and one from fedex. the one from motorola is the one with the rma on it and you need to include a copy of it inside the box when they send it to you. the box will come with an envelope to ship it back in with instructions on how to do it as well.
    Xoom 4G/ Verizon
    Team EOS Jelly Bean Nightlies Rock!


 
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 37
    Last Post: 08-28-2011, 03:16 PM
  2. Will 3.2 VVerizon wipe data
    By Torrentula81 in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2011, 12:00 AM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 06:57 PM
  4. Sending to a group with Xoom gmail
    By Wooba in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-26-2011, 03:48 PM
  5. Sending links between xoom and computer?
    By Notto in forum Motorola Xoom Apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 10:57 PM

Search tags for this page

encrypt before sending xoom for 4g lte

,

forgot to wipe xoom before upgrade

,
how to encrypt a rooted xoom
,

how to wipe a rooted xoom

,

how to wipe xoom

,

motorola xoom factory reset after rooted?

,

motorola xoom wipe

,

should i encrpt xoom for upgrade

,
should i encrypt data on xoom or reset to factory before sending in for upgrade
,
should i encrypt or factory reset xoom
,
should i reset xoom when sending in for 4g upgrade
,
should i wipe my xoom
,
what happens if you encrypt xoom
,
what to do before sending for upgrade xoom
,
what to do before sending your xoom in
,

wipe xoom

,
wiping data from a xoom
,

wiping xoom

,

xoom wipe

,
xoom wipe fastbook
Click on a term to search for related topics.