• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

data

This is a discussion on data within the Motorola Xoom General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Forum category; now that I got my xoom back today I am thinking of activating it. What data plan does everyone have.Is 2gb enough or to litle?...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By rayhodge02

Thread: data

  1. #1
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    10880
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    47
    Liked
    0 times

    data

    now that I got my xoom back today I am thinking of activating it. What data plan does everyone have.Is 2gb enough or to litle?

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    1387
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,345
    Liked
    190 times
    ROMs
    1 Submitted
    Depends on your use. Start there and find out! That's what I have and have never come close. But I'm very careful with its usage.

    With 4G though that can go in minutes so don't be downloading large files.

    Edit: I actually have 1gb for $20 that isn't offered.
    Last edited by NewAge; 10-12-2011 at 05:35 PM.

  4. #3
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    608
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    EARTH
    Posts
    14,459
    Liked
    284 times
    yeah you can monitor usage online through verizon.just dont go youtube crazy on the 4g it will eat data fast.

  5. #4
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    4324
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    psl florida
    Posts
    3,585
    Liked
    238 times
    Twitter
    RayHodge02
    I only use my data when no wifi is around I use watchdog to watch my data
    AZsteelman likes this.



  6. #5
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    10880
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    47
    Liked
    0 times
    ill try that out I usually watch netflix on my ps3 but heard it will eat up data on the xoom so I guess ill start small and see what damage I do. Thanks.

  7. #6
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    10880
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    47
    Liked
    0 times
    If I want to activate the 4g I have to go to the verizon store. If I can do it online how can I do it?

  8. #7
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    12835
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,393
    Liked
    126 times
    I use wifi whenever possible

    I have the 2G package for $30


    to make sure I dont go over I set up two alerts (50% and 75%)

  9. #8
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    12835
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,393
    Liked
    126 times
    Quote Originally Posted by jj71787 View Post
    If I want to activate the 4g I have to go to the verizon store. If I can do it online how can I do it?
    Thats easy- All you have to do is call VZN, set up the service (you give them your SN/MEID/SIM #) they tie it to a phone number.

    Then click "Activation"

    ELSE

    Take this phone number and program it into your Xoom manually-

    Here is how: http://www.xoomforums.com/forum/moto...n-numbers.html
    Last edited by rive; 10-13-2011 at 09:51 AM.

  10. #9
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    98
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Felton, PA
    Posts
    1,734
    Liked
    136 times
    Quote Originally Posted by jj71787 View Post
    ill try that out I usually watch netflix on my ps3 but heard it will eat up data on the xoom so I guess ill start small and see what damage I do. Thanks.
    You can do the same with your Xoom with the appropriate HDMI cable. Just use your WiFi connection for the Xoom and connect the Xoom to your TV. I think the quality is better on my PS3 than my Xoom but the Xoom is much better than my Wii.
    Bensode
    Debian, XOOM & Droid Enthusiast


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How much data do I really need?
    By jimmbo in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-24-2011, 10:31 PM
  2. 3G Data usage so far
    By DaPoets in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-21-2011, 10:03 AM
  3. Weird 3G Data use
    By silentsno in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 01:49 PM
  4. Data or WiFi only
    By DrivetheGreen66 in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 12:03 PM

Search tags for this page

1gb data plan enough for samsung galaxy s2

,
2g data enough for ps3 gaming a month
,

how do i know 2gb are enoughon my motorola xoom

,
how much is 2gb of dat on xoom
,
how much is 2gb of data on xoom
,

is 1gb data enough for galaxy s2

,
is 1gb data plan enough for galaxy s2??
,
is 1gb data plan enough for samsung galaxy s2
,
is 2g enough for data plan xoom
,
is 2gb data enough for the samsung galaxy s2
,
is 2gb date plan enough for watching stock all the time
,
is 2gb for xoom
,
is 2gb of data enough for a month on xoom
,
is 2gb of data enough for galaxy s2
,
is 2gb of data enough for galaxy s2 4g
,
is 2gb of data enough for samsung galaxy s2
,

is 2gb of data enough for xoom

,
samsung galaxy s2 data plan 1gb enough
,
what eats up data on xoom
,
will a 2gb plan samsung galaxy s2
Click on a term to search for related topics.