• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

using Xoom while in HDMI out mode, sluggish to nonresponsive

This is a discussion on using Xoom while in HDMI out mode, sluggish to nonresponsive within the Motorola Xoom General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Forum category; do i need to do something besides plug in the HDMI cable to my TV? i see my xoom on the big tv but the ...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    9902
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Redmond, Oregon
    Posts
    49
    Liked
    3 times

    using Xoom while in HDMI out mode, sluggish to nonresponsive

    do i need to do something besides plug in the HDMI cable to my TV? i see my xoom on the big tv but the swipe feature is nonresponsive, and the touch sometimes requires 2 or 3 touches to activate, not very convenient for a slideshow involving swiping to next photo. If i pull the cable the responsiveness returns immediately to normal. hubby thought he saw an app to fix this but can't tell me where he saw it. any ideas?
    Happy in the high desert

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    608
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    EARTH
    Posts
    14,459
    Liked
    284 times
    have you tried plugging in the hdmi first then turn on the xoom?i dont mean from the screen being asleep either i mean from a shutdown.i always do that,and havent experienced any lag from the xoom.
    <img src=http://www.xoomforums.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic608_2.gif border=0 alt= />
    Never Fear the iOwl is Here

  4. #3
    Xoom Conveyor
    Member #
    3182
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    311
    Liked
    13 times
    I have never had an issue like that though the colors and 'look' isn't as nice as I would like. Colors seem to be a bit too saturated at times depending on the TV I am plugged into. No problems in terms of it being responsive.

    M

    Sent from my MZ604 using Tapatalk

  5. #4
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    4324
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    psl florida
    Posts
    3,585
    Liked
    238 times
    Twitter
    RayHodge02
    What I do is plus in my hdmi to the tv then to the XOOM zero problems..

  6. #5
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    6195
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    46
    Liked
    1 times
    i have also noticed a huge degredation of sound quality.

  7. #6
    Xoom Pursuant
    Member #
    584
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Xooming around the world @ Mach .83
    Posts
    842
    Liked
    39 times
    Quote Originally Posted by prostang View Post
    i have also noticed a huge degredation of sound quality.
    No problem with responsiveness but I too have noticed the degradation of sound quality.
    Xoom 4G LTE and I HATE the typing lag on this forum!

    Do the right thing. It will gratify some people and astonish the rest. ~ Mark Twain

  8. #7
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    16352
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times

    Same slugish problem plus more

    so i have been trying to hook upmy xoom to my tv and all i get is the little droid guy with a talking box saying 720p? i have tried all the tv,s in my house bought three different cords each more expensive than the last and also did a factory reset and still the same thing comes up. the last tv now makes my xoom slugish and wont let me move the screen or click anything. any help you guys can give would be greatly apreciated!

  9. #8
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    9902
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Redmond, Oregon
    Posts
    49
    Liked
    3 times
    Starting xoom up after plugging in to tv doesn't change anything, neither does inserting cable to tv before inserting , so I guess I'll have to live with the lack of swipe capability. Thanks for all the comments and suggestions. I wonder if it's the size of the TV, 65", that just makes the xoom work too hard for swiping. One thing I'll say is that the photos are beautiful viewed this way, and the slide show feature works fine.
    Happy in the high desert

  10. #9
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    6195
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    46
    Liked
    1 times
    I push mine out to a 55" and the swipe is slow, but does work.

  11. #10
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    9902
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Redmond, Oregon
    Posts
    49
    Liked
    3 times
    i'm truly at a loss to explain it but i hooked up to tv again today, about the 4th time, to look at photos, and my xoom responded just as it does in my lap, no delay or problem with swipe at all! puzzled but happy. haven't touched the cable or done anything differently that i can think of.
    Happy in the high desert


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Xoom stuck on starting RSD mode 2?
    By tfx1 in forum Xoom Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-22-2012, 04:46 PM
  2. hdmi to micro hdmi in to xoom?
    By scubabs in forum Motorola Xoom Video
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-15-2011, 05:20 PM
  3. No zoom on the Xoom in video mode???
    By Flyer91 in forum Motorola Xoom Video
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-11-2011, 10:25 PM
  4. (ASK) DIAG Mode on XOOM
    By gerry2411 in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-11-2011, 10:53 AM
  5. USB host mode enabled on the Motorola XOOM
    By wicked in forum Motorola Xoom Development
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-16-2011, 10:04 PM

Search tags for this page

change output mode of xoom
,

does the xoom have hdmi out

,
hdmi no xoom
,
hdmi out on motorola xoom
,

hdmi output on xoom

,

hdmi xoom

,
hot to use hdmi on xoom
,
how to use hdmi in motorola xoom
,

how to use hdmi on xoom

,
how to use hdmi with motorola xoom
,
how to use motorola xoom hdmi
,
motorola xoom cable hdmi
,
motorola xoom hdmi
,

motorola xoom hdmi out

,
using xoom hdmi
,
using xoom hdmi output
,
xoom have hdmi out
,

xoom hdmi out

,
xoom micro hdmi lag
,
xoom wont output hdmi
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread