• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Moto sent a survey to Best Buy

This is a discussion on Moto sent a survey to Best Buy within the Motorola Xoom General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Forum category; So about me: I am a District Sales Manager for Sierra Wireless. We make aircards for AT&T, Sprint, Clear, and Best Buy carries their products. ...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times

Moto sent a survey to Best Buy

So about me: I am a District Sales Manager for Sierra Wireless. We make aircards for AT&T, Sprint, Clear, and Best Buy carries their products. I visit all these Corp locations in my region.

I visited two Best Buys today and both confirmed a survey was sent by Motorola asking them their opinion on the device. One of the questions was based on price. They said that the region had a 100% participation, which was extremely rare. Everyone all agreed it was over priced and felt the product would not move off shelves at $799. They said Motorola is quickly going to decided on if they want to launch at that price or lower it.

Hopefully this is good news and we could possibly see a lower price. Either way I'll be getting it at the employee discount, since someone that works for Best Buy is going to hook me up.
    Last edited by Pikapp168; 02-15-2011 at 03:51 PM.

2. # ADS
    Ads

Xoom Informant
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Will it still be pre order on the 17th? Wish I knew someone who worked in BB in NY/NJ.

Xoom Informant
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times