• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Possible Bricked Xoom 4g, need help!

This is a discussion on Possible Bricked Xoom 4g, need help! within the Motorola Xoom General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Forum category; Originally Posted by trter10 He needs to do fast boot devices in fastboot Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2 I've always got my device ...

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 29 of 29
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Possible Bricked Xoom 4g, need help!

  1. #21
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,844
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by trter10 View Post
    He needs to do fast boot devices in fastboot

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
    I've always got my device listed like this.
    cd C:\SDK_tools
    adb.exe
    adb devices
    The a daemon will start and your XOOM should now be recognized. An alphanumeric string will denote the presence of your device.



    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 6T


  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #22
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    23513
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    13
    Liked
    2 times
    I am using easy ADB, which sounds like it's the right thing to be using. I will try that USB utility and see what I can come up with.

  4. #23
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    23513
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    13
    Liked
    2 times
    Yeah, I tried that, and I have my ADB in the exact same directory as you do... The Xoom even installed on windows as "Mot Single ADB Interface" successfully and it STILL won't get picked up in ADB....

  5. #24
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,844
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by ericschimel View Post
    Yeah, I tried that, and I have my ADB in the exact same directory as you do... The Xoom even installed on windows as "Mot Single ADB Interface" successfully and it STILL won't get picked up in ADB....
    Have you tries everything in this thread.
    Ways to get Windows to recognize your Xoom



    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 6T


  6. #25
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    23513
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    13
    Liked
    2 times
    Almost, I obviously don't have the opportunity to put the Xoom into development mode, because there appears to be no OS on it!

    The UMDF driver thing didn't work, and I already have Media player 12 on the system as it comes with Windows 7

    In the device manager I see the Xoom come up as an ADB Interface device, but not as a portable device...

  7. #26
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    11318
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    7,340
    Liked
    729 times
    Twitter
    It's a bird
    I can suggest try do this:
    - Uninstall all the Moto drivers and SDK related.
    - Install and run this cleaner: http://www.iobit.com/advancedsystemcareper.html
    - Once done. Reboot your PC.
    - Reinstall all the Moto drivers and use Easy ADB (Check my signature and go post#3). Reboot your PC again.
    - Ensure you're using cable that come with your Xoom.
    - Install media player 11. If you have'nt.
    - Do not share USB port. Try to use port from your Motherboard. Usually back of the PC.
    - Ensure your Xoom battery above 80%.

    Try it and see how it go..Finger crossed

    If still unsucess..try using SBF/RSD Method:

    How to install the essential files needed to flash back to an original stock ROM SBF.
    This is necessary when you get stuck in the proverbial "bootloop".

    Step is similar to this tutorial :


    Part II:


    Hope this time it will success

    Flashing the SBF:


    How to flash the SBF: here
    Download SBF: here

    That link will link it back to Xoomforum: "Thanks to Steady Hawkin over at the Xoom forums for this on"

    Flashing the SBF:


    • Run RSD Lite as Admin
    • Power off your Xoom, press volume up and power at the same time until the device starts. It should boot with "Starting RSD protocol support 3"
    • Connect your supplied USB cable (I say supplied because 3rd party cables can cause issues)
    • Browse to the SBF file you extracted in the filename box (use the ... button to select)
    • Click on Port 1 and select Show Device. If it looks similar to the below image (Device and File Properties are both populated) you are all set
    • Click Run


    Hope it help and wish you good luck

  8. #27
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    23513
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    13
    Liked
    2 times
    Ok, I was able to fix it. I found the SBF Files, booted the Xoom into RSD Mode, flashed the SBF, and BAM, it's all back to stock.

    THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE HELP GUYS!
    Astrix and AZsteelman like this.

  9. #28
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    11318
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    7,340
    Liked
    729 times
    Twitter
    It's a bird
    Quote Originally Posted by ericschimel View Post
    Ok, I was able to fix it. I found the SBF Files, booted the Xoom into RSD Mode, flashed the SBF, and BAM, it's all back to stock.

    THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE HELP GUYS!
    If you want to root, flashing..etc
    Take a look at my signature


    Glad Your Xoom Is Up and Running



  10. #29
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,844
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by ericschimel View Post
    Ok, I was able to fix it. I found the SBF Files, booted the Xoom into RSD Mode, flashed the SBF, and BAM, it's all back to stock.

    THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE HELP GUYS!
    Congratulations and could you give us a link to the .sbf files in case tis happens to someone else?



    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 6T



 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Bricked xoom, can anyone help?
    By renewable69 in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-04-2011, 08:52 AM
  2. xoom bricked
    By daddymaths in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-13-2011, 06:28 PM
  3. Xoom bricked out of the box?
    By shaidtan in forum Motorola Xoom WiFi Tablet Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-14-2011, 01:53 AM
  4. Bricked my xoom :(
    By juDGEY in forum Xoom Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-26-2011, 05:27 PM

Search tags for this page

bricked motorola xoom cant boot into fastboot
,
bricked usb debugging not on
,
bricked xoom no fastbot no usb
,
bricked xoom wifi usb usb windows 8
,
enable usb debugging on xoom 4g
,

how do you get your computer to see bricked xoom via usb

,
how to enable debugging on brick android
,
how to enable usb debugging on a bricked android device
,
i need motorola xoom rsd files bricked
,

i need verizon motorola xoom sbf file

,

motorola xoom

,
motorola xoom bricked no usb debugging
,

motorola xoom bricked while rooting

,

motorola xoom bricked with no usb debugging

,
motorola zoom 4g stuck on dual core screen
,
sbf file xoomforums
,

xoom 4g sbf

,
xoom 4g stuck at dual core
,
xoom usb debugging is not enabled
,
xoom won't go into fastboot mode
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread