• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Everyone Get ICS on Stock Xoom 4Gs?

This is a discussion on Everyone Get ICS on Stock Xoom 4Gs? within the Motorola Xoom General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Forum category; You'll also find alot better app compatibility than on HC. ICS is just much more fluid and easier to multitask with....

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 53
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Everyone Get ICS on Stock Xoom 4Gs?

  1. #31
    Administrator

    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    6,454
    Liked
    356 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    You'll also find alot better app compatibility than on HC. ICS is just much more fluid and easier to multitask with.

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #32
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    608
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    EARTH
    Posts
    14,459
    Liked
    284 times
    i never got ics update on a stock 3g so i rooted again.team eos stable build 2.0 rocks.
    <img src=http://www.xoomforums.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic608_2.gif border=0 alt= />
    Never Fear the iOwl is Here

  4. #33
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    15681
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times

    Upgrade to 4G vs. 3G

    @ Oddball-why not upgrade to 4G? It is free and mine came back with the base charging unit enclosed (was around $50 last time I looked). Talk about a good deal....It was gone for 6 or 7 days-counting the day I shipped (for free) and the day it returned. Def improve resale value down the road.

    As far as ICS, I noticed paging times are much improved. It did break a couple of apps like Netflix. Had to uninstall/reinstall them. Can't say much about the battery yet. I did notice when I bought the sister-in-law a Wifi only Xoom, the darn thing was a Canadian SW build. WTH? I had to remove the CA build and put the US image on there; the battery life was markedly shorter on it after that. But she was running ICS months ago-made the wife impatient for ICS on hers. Plus, now that the S-in-L's Xoom is a GED, she will get all updates directly from Google now. Unlike the rest of us. LOL

    best regards,
    Jeff

  5. #34
    Xoom Pursuant
    Member #
    1343
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    741
    Liked
    78 times
    Twitter
    @AZsteelman
    Quote Originally Posted by kris View Post
    Sorry to hear that. What trashed them? I have the same unit from over a year ago a replacement because I bought the 1st on on launch day and very few people knew about the hard reset which would have fixed it. The replacement was a brand new one because at that time replacements were not refurbished units. I have had fewer issues with the Xoom compared to a brand new 'puter.

    LOL - it's been a mess. The first time sent in was due to it's not activating the new card. They sent me a new one 28 days later. It wouldn't activate, so I sent it back, another new one, it had some problem, can't recall so I sent it back. This one came in, another new one, and the screen gets all green and screwy when the charge gets low...so I'm about to ship it back again...
    Post of the year by jdblalock77 "Returned to stock and wiping myself"

    Alcohol may not solve your problems, but neither will milk and cookies!




  6. #35
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    18590
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Got mine OTA today without doing anything special. Just rcvd a notice saying the update was available. So far no glitches. Seems to be working fine.

  7. #36
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,845
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by fontanar View Post
    Got mine OTA today without doing anything special. Just rcvd a notice saying the update was available. So far no glitches. Seems to be working fine.
    Welcome to the forum. Glad you decided to join us.

    LG V60 Dual Screen
    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 7 Pro


  8. #37
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    98
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Felton, PA
    Posts
    1,734
    Liked
    136 times
    Im still 3g but was prompted to install ics but think I need to unroot first, right?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    Pharoah likes this.
    Bensode
    Debian, XOOM & Droid Enthusiast

  9. #38
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,845
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by bensode View Post
    Im still 3g but was prompted to install ics but think I need to unroot first, right?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    Yes sir, you'll need to fastboot the correct images or just flash a 4.0.4 rom.
    MOTODEV > Products > Device Software

    LG V60 Dual Screen
    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 7 Pro


  10. #39
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    3745
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    63
    Liked
    9 times
    It was about 15 times for me, too, but I finally got it to work. When you get the android with the exclamation point, hold the power button for a few seconds and then push the volume up at the same time. That is how I got the next menu.

  11. #40
    Administrator

    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    6,454
    Liked
    356 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    Quote Originally Posted by bensode View Post
    Im still 3g but was prompted to install ics but think I need to unroot first, right?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    Don't unroot!!! ROMs are far superior to stock.
    bigdave240 likes this.


 
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Son reset xoom to stock?
    By Camalus in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 06:54 PM
  2. From US stock back to UK stock image - differences I have noted
    By markyguitar in forum Non U.S. Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2011, 04:56 PM
  3. Root stock 3.1 xoom
    By Steady Hawkin in forum Motorola Xoom Development
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 12:42 PM
  4. why does the stock browser on my xoom fc?!
    By Backwood420 in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 04:32 AM
  5. How or where can I find stock Xoom kernel?
    By mrksbrd in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-03-2011, 09:50 AM

Search tags for this page

download xoom 4g ics stock
,

droid razr ics

,
how to force xoom 4g ics update
,
how to restore xoom to stock before taking update
,
i did not get the ics update on my xoom
,

ics for xoom

,

ics for xoom 4g

,
ics ota 4g xoom
,
ics xoom
,
motorola xoom ics
,

no xoom 4g ics upgrade yet

,
still no ics on xoom
,
still no ics xoom
,
still waiting for ota ics for xoom
,
stock motorola ics 4g
,
unroot xoom 4g to get ics update
,

when everyone getting ics update

,
xoom 4g still not updating
,
xoom 4g stock ics
,
xoom ics update
Click on a term to search for related topics.