• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

what version do i have: mz600 or mz602?

This is a discussion on what version do i have: mz600 or mz602? within the Motorola Xoom General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Forum category; Under "Settings/About tablet/Model number" mine says "MZ604" not "Xoom"...

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: what version do i have: mz600 or mz602?

  1. #11
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    18746
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    136
    Liked
    10 times
    Under "Settings/About tablet/Model number" mine says "MZ604" not "Xoom"
    Annoying signature, but not as annoying as yours

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #12
    Developer

    Member #
    22190
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    626
    Liked
    187 times
    Quote Originally Posted by robbage View Post
    Under "Settings/About tablet/Model number" mine says "MZ604" not "Xoom"
    You don't need to use Terminal Emulator then.

  4. #13
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    18746
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    136
    Liked
    10 times
    So some models with some versions of Android just say "Xoom" in the model number? Just in case the owner thought they bought a Galaxy Tab I guess.
    johnny cizzle and gehx like this.
    Annoying signature, but not as annoying as yours

  5. #14
    Developer

    Member #
    22190
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    626
    Liked
    187 times
    Quote Originally Posted by robbage View Post
    So some models with some versions of Android just say "Xoom" in the model number?
    More than you would think, yeah.

  6. #15
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    20659
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    64
    Liked
    7 times
    Mine used to report that it was a mz604 until I GEDified it and now it thinks it's just a Xoom.
    Seems a bit of a letdown not to have the thing proudly declare that it is really a MZ604.

  7. #16
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    12835
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,392
    Liked
    126 times
    vzn cdma is 3g, vzn lte is 4g

    the baseband version says CDMA(CDMA_N_03.1A.65P lcd_manfid) not LTE. i dont think this is a 4g Xoom. if it were a 4g lte tablet the baseband would look like this (CDMA_N_03.1A.65P LTEDC_U_07.1F.00)-

    Quote Originally Posted by gehx View Post
    yep i have vzw xoom in UShere's the output from the command provided by zig




    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    Last edited by rive; 11-29-2012 at 04:32 PM.


 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 431
    Last Post: 04-18-2013, 01:51 AM
  2. Replies: 169
    Last Post: 08-03-2012, 11:03 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 11:26 AM
  4. Replies: 59
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 05:56 AM
  5. How to limit the model of my XOOM ? (which version MZ601, MZ 604 or MZ600)
    By mermaidredsea in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-21-2011, 04:39 PM

Search tags for this page

difference between motorola xoom mz600 and mz604
,
different motorola xoom models
,
motorola mz602
,
motorola mz604 vs mz602
,

motorola xoom mz600 vs mz602

,
motorola xoom mz602
,
motorola xoom mz602 vs mz604
,

mz600 vs mz602

,

mz602

,
mz602 vs mz604
,
mz602 xoom
,
mz604 vs mz600
,
what model xoom do i have
,
what version of motorola xoom i have
,
what version of xoom do i have
,
what xoom do i have
,
xoom 602 vs 604
,
xoom mz600 vs mz602
,

xoom mz602

,
xoom mz602 vs mz600
Click on a term to search for related topics.