• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Xoom locked on red M screen, device not recognized - need help

This is a discussion on Xoom locked on red M screen, device not recognized - need help within the Motorola Xoom General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Forum category; Hi, partial noob here, I've rooted a different Xoom but this one was stock US wifi only, MZ604. Amazon appstore was restarting continually so I ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Xoom locked on red M screen, device not recognized - need help

Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Xoom locked on red M screen, device not recognized - need help

Hi, partial noob here, I've rooted a different Xoom but this one was stock US wifi only, MZ604.

Amazon appstore was restarting continually so I navigated away but left it open. Later in the day when I tried to reopen it, it crashed my Xoom. Now it is locked on red M screen. I can soft resest and get to "starting fastboot protocol support" but when connected to pc with oem usb, it doesn't show up under adb devices. If I adb reboot bootloader, it says device not found. I have checked my drivers, they show up under "Mot Single ADB Interface" with file version 1.1.0.0 and file version 1.7.6001.0 (two drivers). I have adb and fastboot in my SDK_tools folder, what am I missing?

Thanks for any help,
    Peter

2. # ADS
    Ads

Administrator

Member #
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by pepond View Post
    Hi, partial noob here, I've rooted a different Xoom but this one was stock US wifi only, MZ604.