• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Stock browser

This is a discussion on Stock browser within the Motorola Xoom General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Forum category; Is anyone having problems with the stock browser not loading all the way? Sometimes it doesn't load at all and sometimes it goes two thirds ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Stock browser

  1. #1
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    1415
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    0 times

    Stock browser

    Is anyone having problems with the stock browser not loading all the way? Sometimes it doesn't load at all and sometimes it goes two thirds and I cant see the whole page. It just started recently. I have tried the about debug but it doesn't work. I downloaded dolphin hd and it works fine. I really like the stock browser so any help would be great.

    Thanks

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Supporting Member
    Member #
    1204
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,333
    Liked
    77 times
    Quote Originally Posted by xcountry View Post
    Is anyone having problems with the stock browser not loading all the way? Sometimes it doesn't load at all and sometimes it goes two thirds and I cant see the whole page. It just started recently. I have tried the about debug but it doesn't work. I downloaded dolphin hd and it works fine. I really like the stock browser so any help would be great.

    Thanks
    For some reason, my stock browser has given me no issues. The only thing I can think of is that I rooted and then overclocked the day I bought it, so I didn't spend anything time in stock trim to maybe notice any of the issues with lag or force closes and other general speed/performance issues related to the browser or other facits.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Rapid City, SD
    Posts
    1,750
    Liked
    114 times
    Twitter
    pternahan
    No problems here either

  5. #4
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    98
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Felton, PA
    Posts
    1,734
    Liked
    136 times
    I've had that problem a few times when the Xoom gets stuck between a weak-signal remembered wifi hotspot and 3G. It's not often but every once in a while (maybe once a week) I have to toggle wifi on/off and it immediately goes away. I've found that this also affects my gTalk client in the same manner where it doesn't know if it is connected or not.
    Bensode
    Debian, XOOM & Droid Enthusiast

  6. #5
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    1415
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    0 times
    Thanks Bensode. Turned off wifi and back on and it works now.

  7. #6
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    98
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Felton, PA
    Posts
    1,734
    Liked
    136 times
    There are some toggle widgits for wifi, bluetooth and other settings. There are a couple posts here somewhere about them if you wanted to search the forum, otherwise I am sure someone will post them here.
    Bensode
    Debian, XOOM & Droid Enthusiast

  8. #7
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    2721
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    27
    Liked
    3 times
    Don't get me started on the pathetic stock browser.
    I just love that you can't tell the browser that it is a Xoom, not a phone.
    There are several sites that I cannot go to because they think I am running a browser on a mobile phone.

  9. #8
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    84
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    86
    Liked
    2 times
    Yup, mine does that all the time, very annoying!!!
    Nascar-Dog likes this.

  10. #9
    Technician X
    Member #
    792
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2,065
    Liked
    174 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Nascar-Dog View Post
    Don't get me started on the pathetic stock browser.
    I just love that you can't tell the browser that it is a Xoom, not a phone.
    There are several sites that I cannot go to because they think I am running a browser on a mobile phone.
    Just so everyone here who isnt a troll knows, there is a fix you type about:debug in browser then go to settings and debug and change the user string to destop. Now every page will load as if you were on a desktop. It gets annoying typing that every time you boot up but there will be an official fix from google .
    f1 > nascar
    xoom > ipad

    "I don't care for gob" Lucille bluthe
    Last edited by bobjenkins; 04-08-2011 at 11:08 AM.

  11. #10
    Tri
    Tri is offline
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    2114
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    41
    Liked
    1 times
    I just tried dolphin and it took me 10 minutes to decide I was not interested in it. A few websites I go to would clip over into the bookmark bar when I went to access it. Half the bookmarks were covered by odd bits of the weboage "hanging over." Back to stock for me.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk


 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot Download Images From The Stock Browser
    By Ollie in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 07:45 PM
  2. stock browser stopped working
    By bigdave240 in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 05:46 AM
  3. Where the heck is the home key for stock browser?
    By Lactose the Intolerant in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 04:30 PM
  4. Stock XOOM Browser Quick Controls
    By jrmdroid in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 11:03 AM
  5. Anyone using Zinio with stock browser?
    By Skydog in forum Motorola Xoom Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-21-2011, 11:13 PM

Search tags for this page

about:debug droid doesnt load

,
android dont load images browser
,
android stock browser cannot loaf pages
,
browser doesnt load all the way droid
,

can't save images from browser on xoom

,
can't save images on motorola xoom
,
cannot download puctures from xoom browser
,
cant save images on xoom browser
,
motorola stock browser wont work off wifi
,
motorola xoom can't open about debug
,
motorola xoom can't save pictures from browser
,

save image to xoom wont work

,
sometimes android browser doesnt load a whole page
,

stock browser

,
stock droid internet browser wont load facebook pictures
,
stock droid internet browser wont load facebook pictures in mobile view
,
stock perfromance xoom
,
why can't i see images on xoom browser
,
why doesn't my xoom open all websites
,

xoom wont save images

Click on a term to search for related topics.