• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Opening HTML files offline

This is a discussion on Opening HTML files offline within the Motorola Xoom General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Forum category; I'm new to the xoom and anything android. But I have a couple of html files that I use for offline browsing and need to ...

Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Opening HTML files offline

I'm new to the xoom and anything android. But I have a couple of html files that I use for offline browsing and need to know how can I view these without an internet connection. I have the files saved on my xoom with all the needed attachements but just get "web page not available.....webpage might be temporarily down. I use these file on my pc just fine but I really need to be able to view these on my Xoom. Is there some app that I can use to do this?

2. # ADS
    Ads

Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    You can view them offline. Just type, for example;

'file:///sdcard/index.html' in the address bar.

Change it to the location of your file. I have a html of my firefox bookmarks in 'file:///sdcard/sdcard2/bookmarks.html'

You can even bookmark them in the browser for easy access.
    Last edited by Enraiha; 04-21-2011 at 11:16 AM.

Wi-Fi Xoom MZ604 (UK) - Rooted
    Overclocked 1504Mhz - Tiamat Kernel v1.4.0

Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

That Helped!!!!!

Brilliant! That worked. Thanks for the input!

Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Glad to help.

Wi-Fi Xoom MZ604 (UK) - Rooted
    Overclocked 1504Mhz - Tiamat Kernel v1.4.0

Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times