• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Xoom Ram Upgrade

This is a discussion on Xoom Ram Upgrade within the Motorola Xoom General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Forum category; Hi People, I am new to this forum so if I have done anything wrong by asking this I apologize in advance. I have noticed ...

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    9583
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Xoom Ram Upgrade

    Hi People,
    I am new to this forum so if I have done anything wrong by asking this I apologize in advance.

    I have noticed online that the xoom has 1GB DDR2 ram and wanted to know if the motherboard supported 2GB. I know there will be people who say it doesn't need it, but i think it would be a sick upgrade. I bought the screw drivers to get the back off and successfully achieved this. But i couldn't find the RAM anywhere. So my questions are:

    Where is it?
    Is the motherboard compatible?
    Is the OS compatible?
    Has anyone else tried it?

    There are other posts on RAM but they seem to just talk about using task killer and only showing 4 hundred and something left. I am aware that the OS uses the rest and for that discussion I care not.

    Thank you for your time

    Lyndon


    P.S i know it voids warranty but i have unlocked and rooted so i don't care of that either.

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Xoom Conveyor
    Member #
    5384
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    385
    Liked
    18 times
    Twitter
    moosc
    well first it moat likely doesn't look like your standard memory. next I don't think the OS is able to run more then 1GB. any way I'm going to follow this thread and see where u go.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Xoom upgrade or update....
    By Butch in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-05-2011, 11:27 PM
  2. Xoom upgrade or update....
    By Butch in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-05-2011, 07:09 PM
  3. how to upgrade my xoom to 3.1
    By aenriquez in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-15-2011, 01:34 AM
  4. verizon 3.1 upgrade to XOOM
    By JDroid7 in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-2011, 11:39 PM
  5. Xoom 4G LTE Upgrade Will Require A Shipment To Motorola
    By wicked in forum Motorola Xoom News
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-24-2011, 05:57 PM

Search tags for this page

add more ram to a motorola xoom
,
add ram to motorola xoom
,
add ram to xoom
,
can upgrade the ram of my xoom
,
how much memory can i add to motorolla zoom
,
how to increase xoom ram
,
how to motorola xoom memory upgrade
,
increase ram on motorola xoom
,

motorola xoom memory upgrade

,

motorola xoom ram upgrade

,
motorola xoom upgrade ram
,
upgrade memory motorola xoom
,
upgrade ram for motorola
,
upgrading ram in xoom
,
wyse xoom ram
,
xoom increase ram
,
xoom memory upgrade
,
xoom ram
,

xoom ram upgrade

,
zoom tablet need more ram
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread