• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Can't use Brazilian Xoom MZ605 in Europe (3G doesn't work)

This is a discussion on Can't use Brazilian Xoom MZ605 in Europe (3G doesn't work) within the Motorola Xoom Help forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Support Forum category; Hello all, I just joined the foum. About a month ago I received a Xoom as a gift. It was originally bought in Brazil (MZ605) ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    19750
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Can't use Brazilian Xoom MZ605 in Europe (3G doesn't work)

    Hello all,

    I just joined the foum.

    About a month ago I received a Xoom as a gift. It was originally bought in Brazil (MZ605) and worked fine over there, 3G and all (using a local SIM card).

    But I live in the UK, and I thought I could bring it and use it here. It works fine in Wifi in the UK, however I can't seem to make it work in 3G. I tried the Brazilian SIM (just to check, as the roaming charges would be high), but no luck. I also tried two UK providers (Three and Vodafone), I got free mobile SIM cards from them, but also it doesn't work.

    What could be the problem? I thought it was a simple case of switching the SIM when I arrived in the UK and I would be good to go.

    Sometimes I get the error message "selected network (Vodafone) unavailable but most of the time it just doesn't say anything, it simply won't connect to the internet...

    Any help?

    Many thanks!

    Leo

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,844
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by LeoC View Post
    Hello all,

    I just joined the foum.

    About a month ago I received a Xoom as a gift. It was originally bought in Brazil (MZ605) and worked fine over there, 3G and all (using a local SIM card).

    But I live in the UK, and I thought I could bring it and use it here. It works fine in Wifi in the UK, however I can't seem to make it work in 3G. I tried the Brazilian SIM (just to check, as the roaming charges would be high), but no luck. I also tried two UK providers (Three and Vodafone), I got free mobile SIM cards from them, but also it doesn't work.

    What could be the problem? I thought it was a simple case of switching the SIM when I arrived in the UK and I would be good to go.

    Sometimes I get the error message "selected network (Vodafone) unavailable but most of the time it just doesn't say anything, it simply won't connect to the internet...

    Any help?

    Many thanks!

    Leo
    Welcome to the forum.Glad you decided to join us. I'm wifi only but I'm sure you'll receive some help soon.



    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 6T


  4. #3
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    12835
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,393
    Liked
    126 times
    try flashing the UK build. 3g isnt the same. different frequencies, plus your in the wrong region. you need MZ601
    http://www.xoomforums.com/forum/moto...de-simple.html
    Last edited by rive; 01-26-2012 at 07:07 PM.


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Youtube doesn't work in browser but does in App???? anyone else??
    By Droiderisuser in forum Motorola Xoom WiFi General Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-23-2011, 03:30 AM
  2. Rooted and now wifi doesn't work
    By Khristy in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 11:22 AM
  3. Skype doesn't seem to work on my wi-fi only Xoom. Help.
    By vicbrein in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-20-2011, 08:02 AM
  4. i need help. My wifi xoom is nice to look at but doesn't work
    By debpugh in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 03:01 AM
  5. The New Flash update doesn't work
    By TomK68 in forum Motorola Xoom Apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 06:54 PM

Search tags for this page

could not use 3g network on motorola xoom 3g
,
facebook doesnt work motorola tablet
,
how to connect 3g in brazil
,
how to use 3g on motorola xoom?
,
motorola mz605 skype error
,
motorola tablet 605 with 3g simm
,

motorola xoom 3g frequency

,
motorola xoom 3g uk frequencies
,

motorola xoom mz605

,
motorola xoom mz605 don't work without simcard
,

mz605

,
mz605 xoom buy
,
use motorola xoom at t
,
xoom can not use 3g
,
xoom do not connect 3g
,
xoom don?t connect 3g help
,

xoom forums brazilian uk

,

xoom mz605

,
xoom mz605 themes
,
xoom sim card brasil europa
Click on a term to search for related topics.