• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

bricked xoom

This is a discussion on bricked xoom within the Motorola Xoom Help forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Support Forum category; hey i have a verizon 3g xoom that i already sent back from the 4g upgrade. i then asked a guy from craigslist to root ...

Thread: bricked xoom

Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

bricked xoom

hey i have a verizon 3g xoom that i already sent back from the 4g upgrade. i then asked a guy from craigslist to root my xoom and he destroyed it . from what i saw, he actually finished rooting it but had trouble on the recovery part. now all it does is shows the M sign at the booting part. i looked around and tried all these unlocks on here but nothing. im a noob at the computer stuff but im learning.im stuck on the part were my computer wont find the xoom. in my cmd prompt all i get is daemon not running now in port 5037 then daemon succesful. then error no device. i get this alot. i keep seeing i need to debug but how do you debug if the xoom wont come all the way on ? i cant get past that no matter what . plz help

2. # ADS
    Ads

Super Moderator

Member #
    Liked
    729 times
    Twitter
    It's a bird
    Welcome to the forum

Seem fastboot wont help as USB debugging cant enable....

Try RSD/SBF method and see how it go..

How to install the essential files needed to flash back to an original stock ROM SBF.
    This is necessary when you get stuck in the proverbial "bootloop".

Step is similar to this tutorial :

Part II:

Flashing the SBF:

Download SBF: here
    For you please choose:-
    MD5: FF81AD7F090A87B4078532F4E2FD6852
    Carrier: Verizon US
    File: VZW_MZ602_signed_HLK75D_signed_MDM6600_03.1A.54_si gned_LTEDC_U_05.19.00.combo.sbf.gz