• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Localisation problem after tiamat root and kernal upgrade

This is a discussion on Localisation problem after tiamat root and kernal upgrade within the Motorola Xoom WiFi Tablet Help forums, part of the Motorola Xoom WiFi Only Forum category; Hi I am a uk wifi only xoom owner and I took the plunge today and rooted my xoom. All has gone well with the ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    14822
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    11
    Liked
    0 times

    Localisation problem after tiamat root and kernal upgrade

    Hi

    I am a uk wifi only xoom owner and I took the plunge today and rooted my xoom. All has gone well with the process and I am now the proud owner of a tiamat rom with their latest kernal (can't remember the name) with over locking capabilities of up to 1.7ghz

    One problem though - it aoears that my xoom is now a USA xoom. I say this because I have an update prompt for HTK55D and my market is now showing all apps in $$$$$

    Not the biggest problem in the world's more of a small annoyance. Is there any way I can re-localize my baby to be a uk xoom?

    Thanks in advance peeps
    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    17988
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    North West London
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    I also have this issue, tried editing the build.prop and that did nothing, hopefully this will bump the thread and someone more knowledgeable will be able to help us out. I couldn't think of anything else to do, unless there is something else in the build.prop that I missed.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,844
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by kill3rvill3 View Post
    Hi

    I am a uk wifi only xoom owner and I took the plunge today and rooted my xoom. All has gone well with the process and I am now the proud owner of a tiamat rom with their latest kernal (can't remember the name) with over locking capabilities of up to 1.7ghz

    One problem though - it aoears that my xoom is now a USA xoom. I say this because I have an update prompt for HTK55D and my market is now showing all apps in $$$$$

    Not the biggest problem in the world's more of a small annoyance. Is there any way I can re-localize my baby to be a uk xoom?

    Thanks in advance peeps
    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
    Quote Originally Posted by Terminal_Client View Post
    I also have this issue, tried editing the build.prop and that did nothing, hopefully this will bump the thread and someone more knowledgeable will be able to help us out. I couldn't think of anything else to do, unless there is something else in the build.prop that I missed.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
    You need one of the Market Enablers from the market.



    Note 8
    Galaxy S8 Plus
    Nexus 6 - PureNexus

  5. #4
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    17988
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    North West London
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    Done. Cheers for the tip, though would have preferred something native and a bit more permanent than an enabler, but at least my market is working better, cheers grant.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 25
    Last Post: 03-22-2012, 08:39 AM
  2. Update 3.1 to Tiamat/ SD Problem
    By Mordius in forum Xoom Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-06-2011, 10:28 AM
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 09:03 PM
  4. For those of us on the tiamat kernal....
    By heisenberg in forum Motorola Xoom Development
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-07-2011, 01:12 AM
  5. Tiamat kernal or coolbho from xda
    By droiding in forum Motorola Xoom Development
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-08-2011, 08:54 AM

Search tags for this page

can't activate tiamat root
,

hot to upgrade tiamat

,
motorola updating the htk55d
,
motorola xoom operating system problems after upgrade
,
motorola xoom tablet problem after rooted
,
motorola xoom upgrade problem
,
problem localisation
,

problem with xzoom after latest update

,
problems after upgrade xoom
,
root xoom tiamt
,
tiamat for xoom latest
,
tiamat latest
,
tiamat latest root xoom
,
tiamat on xoom
,
tiamat problem
,
tiamat rom uk market
,
uk xoom root market uk
,
xoom root tiamet
,

xoom tablet problems

,

xoom upgrade problems

Click on a term to search for related topics.