• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Xoom won't advance past the initial logo screen.

This is a discussion on Xoom won't advance past the initial logo screen. within the Motorola Xoom WiFi Tablet Help forums, part of the Motorola Xoom WiFi Only Forum category; I'm not so sure about Wifi Xoom Like Grant say at post #8 If there possibility to do a factory data reset on the wifi ...

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 23 of 23
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Xoom won't advance past the initial logo screen.

  1. #21
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    11318
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    7,340
    Liked
    729 times
    Twitter
    It's a bird
    I'm not so sure about Wifi Xoom

    Like Grant say at post #8

    If there possibility to do a factory data reset on the wifi xoom with the buttons:
    - press and hold the Power and the Volume Up button together until the screen starts to change.
    - Once it change, start tapping the Volume Down button until you see "android recovery" in the upper left of your screen.
    - If android recovery is one of your choices tap Volume Up to enter recovery.
    - You try to clear your cache partition and see if it will reboot.
    - If still stuck, repeat the procedure and to a factory data reset from recovery and reboot.

    Hope it help

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #22
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    21537
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    I have to give a big THANK YOU to you guys. My Xoom has been on the red screen for weeks now and i have tried everything to get it back working, to the point i was trying to make my own factory usb cable to see if that would recover the device (FYI, don't think i've seen that one on this forum but evidently when they program these things in the factory they use a special usb cable with a different pin out)

    I just saw the note about removing the SD card, which for whatever reason never dawned on me. After i pulled it out, plugged the unit back in to get some juice, it came right up. Unfortunately i had factory reset in my attempts to get it running again.

    I can only assume with the upgrade to ICS, there must be a bug where the unit tries to boot off the SD card, which is something i've seen happen with portable usb hard drives and desktop/laptops, but never thought that would occur on a tablet.

    Thanks again! you saved me from almost listening to my wife and buying an ipad!

  4. #23
    Administrator

    Member #
    2101
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    35,844
    Liked
    2223 times
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuhser View Post
    I have to give a big THANK YOU to you guys. My Xoom has been on the red screen for weeks now and i have tried everything to get it back working, to the point i was trying to make my own factory usb cable to see if that would recover the device (FYI, don't think i've seen that one on this forum but evidently when they program these things in the factory they use a special usb cable with a different pin out)

    I just saw the note about removing the SD card, which for whatever reason never dawned on me. After i pulled it out, plugged the unit back in to get some juice, it came right up. Unfortunately i had factory reset in my attempts to get it running again.

    I can only assume with the upgrade to ICS, there must be a bug where the unit tries to boot off the SD card, which is something i've seen happen with portable usb hard drives and desktop/laptops, but never thought that would occur on a tablet.

    Thanks again! you saved me from almost listening to my wife and buying an ipad!
    Welcome to the forum, glad you decided to join us.



    Note 10 Plus
    OnePlus 6T



 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [DEV] Splash Screen Logo Maker for Linux + Windows
    By Bazar6 in forum Motorola Xoom Development
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 02-01-2013, 03:05 PM
  2. Xoom not booting - stuck on black screen with M logo
    By yoursuf in forum Xoom Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-12-2012, 04:01 PM
  3. [HELP] installed team rogue recovery and wont boot past M logo now.
    By Nickchapstick in forum Xoom Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 12:46 AM
  4. Can't get past Motorola screen or into Clockwork
    By Tht1guy in forum Xoom Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-05-2011, 03:53 PM
  5. Advance Mail Client?
    By TurtleGSS in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-08-2011, 07:26 AM

Search tags for this page

droid wont go past the dual core screen
,
how to hard reset xoom if it wont go past logo screen rom
,
ipad wont advance past initial search
,

mithre

,

motorola wont load past m

,
motorola xoom 2 keeps going to black screen with red logo
,

motorola xoom tablet showing colours not booting

,
motorola xoom won't boot from the motorola logo
,
motorola xoom won't boot past motorola screen
,
motorola xoom won't boot stuck on spinning screen
,

motorola xoom won't go past logo screen

,

motorola xoom wont go past dual core screen

,
motorola zoom wont boot past red logo
,
motorolla xoom won't start dual core page
,
my motorola xoom will not get past the logo stage
,
my motorola zoom tablet wont get past the logo screen
,
windows phone turned off on its own and wont go past start up screen
,
xoom will not boot past m logo
,
xoom will not load past splashscreen
,

xoom wont boot past dual core screen

Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread