• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Is it possible to put back Canadian stock image on rooted 3.2 Canadian Xoom?

This is a discussion on Is it possible to put back Canadian stock image on rooted 3.2 Canadian Xoom? within the Non U.S. Motorola Xoom Help forums, part of the International Motorola Xoom Forum category; Hi friends, I have canadian Xoom which I rooted with US image to 3.2 couple of months ago. I downloaded Canadian stock image 3.0.1 (fMZ604_H.6.2-21_Canada.zip) ...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    4003
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Brampton, Ontario
    Posts
    121
    Liked
    2 times
    Twitter
    pgill2009

    Is it possible to put back Canadian stock image on rooted 3.2 Canadian Xoom?

    Hi friends,
    I have canadian Xoom which I rooted with US image to 3.2 couple of months ago. I downloaded Canadian stock image 3.0.1 (fMZ604_H.6.2-21_Canada.zip) rom Motoroloa Dev site few days ago. Is it possible to put this Canadian image back on my Xoom? I will appreciate your reply.

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator

    Member #
    4986
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    West Texas
    Posts
    12,110
    Liked
    452 times
    Twitter
    jblalock77
    You should be able to do that. We have a return to stock guide. If you follow that guide and substitute the image you downloaded for the US image in the guide, I don't see why it wouldn't work.
    Remember: It's not really yours until you've voided the warranty.
    "Battle not with trolls, lest ye become a troll; and if you gaze into the Internet, the Internet gazes also into you."
    Friedrich Nietzsche: A Dynamic Translation

  4. #3
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    4003
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Brampton, Ontario
    Posts
    121
    Liked
    2 times
    Twitter
    pgill2009
    Thanks for your reply back. I am thinking of removing the root from it but still put US stock image on it instead of Canadian image so that when next update comes, it get OTA. Sorry for asking these questions.

  5. #4
    Xoom Conveyor
    Member #
    2144
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Renfrew, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    300
    Liked
    22 times
    What link did you use to download the stock image?

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
    Try rooting, its like Guinness ... Its good for you!
    Canadian MZ604 rooted and updated to 3.1
    Launchpad 1.2 @ 1504MHz

  6. #5
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    4003
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Brampton, Ontario
    Posts
    121
    Liked
    2 times
    Twitter
    pgill2009
    Quote Originally Posted by celticxoom View Post
    What link did you use to download the stock image?

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
    MOTODEV > Products > Device Software


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Pictures of the Xoom 3.1 Canadian Update(New Booting Image)
    By msavic6 in forum Non U.S. Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-22-2011, 05:06 PM
  2. Instructions on going from ROM (Tiamat or other) back to Rooted Stock 3.2 for 3G US
    By Stabbedintheface in forum Motorola Xoom Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 03:41 PM
  3. [Q] Canadian Xoom - Rooting
    By oxford in forum Xoom Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-18-2011, 11:19 AM
  4. [Q] Canadian Xoom - Rooting
    By oxford in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-18-2011, 11:19 AM
  5. Canadian wifi xoom tethering
    By ckuchy in forum Motorola Xoom WiFi General Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-02-2011, 04:04 PM