• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Xoom MZ601 - No Sim Card Problem

This is a discussion on Xoom MZ601 - No Sim Card Problem within the Non U.S. Xoom General Discussion forums, part of the International Motorola Xoom Forum category; as for warranty, i wouldnt worry about that. Moto does not honor warranties except to original purchaser. your warranty is not transferable, and is void. ...

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 51
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Xoom MZ601 - No Sim Card Problem

  1. #11
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    12835
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,393
    Liked
    126 times
    as for warranty, i wouldnt worry about that. Moto does not honor warranties except to original purchaser. your warranty is not transferable, and is void. as for why it no longer sees original sim card, what build are you running MZ601 is europe/germany/korea/spain/uk/etc

    you need to make sure you are running the right build, and the mz601 has many different ones
    MOTODEV > Products > Device Software
    Quote Originally Posted by Aegil View Post
    Hey,

    So I bought a Unrooted Motorola Xoom from my friend. It was running fine with a 3g Sim. When he sold he to me he did a factory reset. It may have done updates as part of that process, I don't remember as I got the sim a couple weeks after the device

    Anyhow its currently on Android 4.0.4 and I have tried it with multiple sims including the original owners sim and its not detecting any of them.


    Its a Xoom in Finland and I've seen it working before however I'm not quite sure what to check or try. I have tried resets, soft and hard resets. I have tried Factory reset but no joy.

    Would flashing it back to the original firmware / Android Version motorola shipped it with maybe help? And if so what is the process for that and would it void any warranty?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Last edited by rive; 10-08-2012 at 02:01 PM.

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #12
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    26087
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    27
    Liked
    0 times
    hi, it used to work on honeycomb stock rom

  4. #13
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    26087
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    27
    Liked
    0 times
    hi, the sim is fine, works everywhere else

  5. #14
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    12835
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,393
    Liked
    126 times
    also, another thing to consider, there have been reports that were Xooms umts/lte have the builds changed/reinstalled (for example if a MZ601 is GEDified with the US build) you have to reinstall the radio baseband otherwise radio will not work

    I would find out if the previous owner rooted/changed/reinstalled build version prior to resetting. you may be missing the baseband software

    also, go into programing and verify radio is on

    In your case though, the xoom simply doesnt see the sim? put the sim in, and it still says it is missing? or does the error for sim go away and it just doesnt work?
    if it sees it, but just doesnt work, try programming

    Otherwise, if it just acts like it is still missing, then perhaps the sim is incompatable with the new Xoom,

    otherwise try the software, barring that it could be hardware
    Last edited by rive; 10-08-2012 at 02:29 PM.

  6. #15
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    26087
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    27
    Liked
    0 times
    hi, pardon my ignorance, programming?

  7. #16
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    12835
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,393
    Liked
    126 times
    Quote Originally Posted by beoz View Post
    hi, pardon my ignorance, programming?
    How to enter the Xoom programing and assign numbers

  8. #17
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    26087
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    27
    Liked
    0 times
    hi, followed the instructions,
    powering on bp
    cold booting in linux
    lte modem is off
    reading odm fuse

    no app... as described

  9. #18
    Rescue Squad

    Member #
    12835
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,393
    Liked
    126 times
    Quote Originally Posted by beoz View Post
    hi, followed the instructions,
    powering on bp
    cold booting in linux
    lte modem is off
    reading odm fuse

    no app... as described
    Did you actually navigate to all apps, and look for it?

    [img]http://www.havocarcade.com/xfs/image...ield-utils.jpg[/img]
    [img]http://www.havocarcade.com/xfs/image...-COZZ/info.jpg[/img]


    field utils.JPG
    programming_radio.JPG
    Last edited by rive; 10-13-2012 at 11:00 AM.

  10. #19
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    26087
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    27
    Liked
    0 times
    no such icon or app...does this exist in eos 3.0 jb?

  11. #20
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    26087
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    27
    Liked
    0 times
    unrooted xoom and returned to stock rom. followed the instructions. still no app icon. only where i see field utils is in the preferences->apps->all tab where it is listed but doesnt appear to be running...


 
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Xoom Jelly Bean Dropsync SD Card Problem
    By mohala in forum Motorola Xoom Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-16-2012, 12:38 PM
  2. Problem in 3g sim card for Muturlao xoom 3g
    By relook400 in forum Motorola Xoom Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-05-2012, 01:50 PM
  3. email app problem in MZ601
    By bluesky9 in forum Motorola Xoom General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2011, 03:07 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-2011, 08:01 AM
  5. SD card problem
    By fechina in forum Motorola Xoom WiFi Tablet Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-29-2011, 05:59 AM

Search tags for this page

how to acesbt sim cared motorola xoom
,

motorola mz601 sim card

,
motorola mz601 sim kart okumuyor
,
motorola tablet with sim card slot
,
motorola xoom mz601 factor reset
,
motorola xoom mz601 imei unknown
,
motorola xoom mz601 mobile not working
,

motorola xoom mz601 simcard

,
motorola xoom nessuna sim presente
,

motorola xoom no sim card

,

motorola xoom sim card

,

motorola xoom sim card not working

,
motorola xoom sim error
,
motorola xoom sim kart okumuyor
,
my motorola mz601tab sim card is not decating
,
my motorola xoom tablet wont recognise the sim card ?
,
mz601 not reading 3g sim/
,
why is my motorola xoom saying there is no sim card ?
,
xoom mz601 no sim
,
xoom sim slot issues
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread