• Login:

Welcome to the Xoom Forum - Motorola Xoom Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

need help....wifi xoom stuck at boot logo after one click root!!!

This is a discussion on need help....wifi xoom stuck at boot logo after one click root!!! within the Xoom Rescue Squad Help forums, part of the Motorola Xoom Support Forum category; Hi...after using my xoom for a month i decided to try the one click root method....everything seemed to be going fine till it rebooted ...and ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    3821
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    222
    Liked
    2 times

    Unhappy need help....wifi xoom stuck at boot logo after one click root!!!

    Hi...after using my xoom for a month i decided to try the one click root method....everything seemed to be going fine till it rebooted ...and im stuck at logo ever since....i seem to able to get into fastboot...at least that's what the xoom screen says....rsd lite 4.9 detects the device...i also tried android recovery and did a factory reset...but it doesn't go past the boot logo after i reboot systemthrough recovery.....i am located in India and got the xoom through someone who was travelling to the us...I've owned an HTC desire and still own a galaxy s...and have never felt so stress trying to recover a device from a partially bricked state...truth is..i don't know whether this slab is partially or totally bricked ....ive spent most of this afternoon and the evening on xda and xoom forums trying to figure out how i can revert to factory state....would sincerely appreciate any help on this

    forgot to mention...its a US wifi xoom
    Last edited by mrao; 05-28-2011 at 02:27 PM.

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    3821
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    222
    Liked
    2 times
    Also...im a noob at adb ...flashing Roms on the desire or galaxy was/is a simpler affair...so never felt the need to use adb...I've downloaded it today though

  4. #3
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    2824
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    75
    Liked
    2 times
    Try this Guide. Worked well for me after I had one click issues. One-clicks should be banned from forums until they've had extensive testing. Adb is actually easier. Once this guide gets you to 1.32, you'll be able to use clockwork mod recovery to upgrade to Tiamat 1.42. Let us know how it goes. You'll be fine. Just follow the steps carefully.


    flashing kernel through ADB...LOTS OF PICS!!

    And here's a second guide with links to direct downloads.

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...#post13360601O
    Last edited by Rory; 05-28-2011 at 04:39 PM.

  5. #4
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    3821
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    222
    Liked
    2 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Rory View Post
    Try this Guide. Worked well for me after I had one click issues. One-clicks should be banned from forums until they've had extensive testing. Adb is actually easier. Once this guide gets you to 1.32, you'll be able to use clockwork mod recovery to upgrade to Tiamat 1.42. Let us know how it goes. You'll be fine. Just follow the steps carefully.


    flashing kernel through ADB...LOTS OF PICS!!

    And here's a second guide with links to direct downloads.

    [GUIDE] XOOM WIFI CUSTOM RECOVERY, ROOT AND CUSTOM KERNEL for NooB’s (Depreciated) - xda-developers


    fixed it.....phewwww...thanks for the guides....fortunately i didnt have to use them.....heres what i did:

    1) downloaded the official device software images from the motodev site
    MOTODEV > Products > Device Software

    2) Rebooted xoom into fastboot mode

    3) Executed the following commands

    fastboot flash boot boot.img
    fastboot flash system system.img
    fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
    fastboot flash userdata userdata.img
    fastboot erase cache
    and my xoom came back to life.... ))) no more $600 almost- brick

  6. #5
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    3821
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    222
    Liked
    2 times
    Rooted it using the tiamat 1.3 kernel...didnt realize using adb would be so easy...will upgrade to tiamat 1.4 this weekend

    Sent from my Galaxy S using Tapatalk.

  7. #6
    Administrator

    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    6,454
    Liked
    356 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    Be sure to update to 3.1 system version before flashing the newer kernels. There's a guide in the development section stickied at the top.

  8. #7
    Xoom Operative
    Member #
    3821
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    222
    Liked
    2 times
    Yup...thats the one ill be referring to...while ive not come across any issues so far....is there anything specific and significant that the 1.4 kernel offers over 1.3...im happy with the speed and battery life im getting currently..as im using the xoom only at home....and find that im using the lappy a lot lesser...except to download stuff ...lol

    Sent from my Galaxy S using Tapatalk.

  9. #8
    Administrator

    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    6,454
    Liked
    356 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    Well you'll be on the latest update which is always good.

  10. #9
    Xoom Informant
    Member #
    2824
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    75
    Liked
    2 times
    Tiamat 1.43 is out. 1.6Ghz with gpu over lock. Riptide works well. And typing lag virtually gone.

  11. #10
    Xoom Lurker
    Member #
    19919
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by mrao View Post
    fixed it.....phewwww...thanks for the guides....fortunately i didnt have to use them.....heres what i did:

    1) downloaded the official device software images from the motodev site
    MOTODEV > Products > Device Software

    2) Rebooted xoom into fastboot mode

    3) Executed the following commands

    fastboot flash boot boot.img
    fastboot flash system system.img
    fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
    fastboot flash userdata userdata.img
    fastboot erase cache
    and my xoom came back to life.... ))) no more $600 almost- brick
    Oh man... You're a lifesaver. I owe you one (just subscribed to say that).


 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Tried to 1 click root my Xoom, now stuck at boot screen
    By ecosse87 in forum Xoom Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 10-30-2011, 12:55 PM
  2. XOOM WIFI 32GB USA not rebooting after the 1 click root
    By stunnayadig in forum Xoom Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-26-2011, 12:40 PM
  3. Stuck at boot screen after one click unroot!! please help
    By adamretzlaff in forum Xoom Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 09:40 PM
  4. Stuck in boot NON rooted wifi
    By garyiden in forum Xoom Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-13-2011, 10:02 AM
  5. one click root for both 3g n wifi version?
    By hd94 in forum Motorola Xoom WiFi General Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 10:57 PM

Search tags for this page

after flashing boot.img stuck at motorola logo
,

motorola xoom freezes on startup

,
motorola xoom froze on startup
,

motorola xoom frozen on startup

,
motrolla xoom hangs on booting
,
one click root for xoom wifi
,

one click root xoom

,
one click root xoom wifi
,
xoom boot logo
,

xoom frozen on startup

,

xoom hangs on boot

,

xoom one click root download

,
xoom root one click
,
xoom stuck at boot
,

xoom stuck in logo

,
xoom stuck motorola logo
,

xoom stuck on boot

,

xoom stuck on boot logo

,
xoom stuck on logo
,

xoom stuck on motorola logo

Click on a term to search for related topics.